Sattva Rajas Tamas

The three gunas are contained within every being. One of them is generally predominant in a person.
- A sattvic person is virtuous and leads a pure and pious live, one is calm and tranquil, one reflects and meditates.
- A rajasic person is passionate and active, one performs o variety of worldly activities.
- A tamasic person is dull and inactive, one becomes lazy and careless. Tamas generates delusion.

Sattva makes one divine and noble
Rajas makes one selfish
Tamas makes one animalistic and ignorant

Until enlightenment, we cannot separate or remove the Gunas by ourselves. Yet through conscious action and awareness, lifestyle practices and thoughts, the gunas may be acted upon in order to increase or decrease them.

Satva is the pure manifestation of the cosmic and individual mind, it is pure light, dharma, consciousness, creativity and the power of observation, it gives the power of discrimination, knowledge and the ability to know the truth. It manifests as peace, harmony contentment, compassion, unconditional love, selflessness, devotion faith and tranquility.
Rajas is the active, vital, ever- changing, moveable principle, provides the shakti (energy)for creation to be perceived. The changeability of the mind and thoughts that shift from one end of the spectrum to another without rest. It is expressed as likes and dislikes, love and hatred, attraction and repulsion. The energy that observes and perceives through the intellect.
Without Rajas, Sattva is unmovable. Shiva Lies in a tranquil, meditative, blissful state.
Rajas is necessary for creation, through it one experiences the senses, the world and individuality. This energy makes one desirous and seek sense pleasure. The energy to discriminate between the eternal and non- eternal.
Rajas in harmony, destroys tamas and activates sattva.
We will get peace only through the knowledge that God alone is eternal.
Tamas is inertia, darkness, confusion and illusion. It is a destructive power. The binding force that tend toward lethargy, sloth and foolish actions. It causes delusion and non- discrimination.
Time and space, which are non- eternal, are said to be ruled by tamas. Responsible for death and disease. Balanced responsible for sleep hibernation and rebirth.
It let the trees the leaves in the fall, let them die and decay in the earth to provide fertilizer for new birth in the springtime.

- Sattvaguna is responsible for the five sense organs and the five motor organs, mind and consciousness. Jnanendriyas and karmendriyas.
- Tamaguna is responsible for the five sensory perceptions and the five elements. Tanmantras and pacha mahabhutas.
- Rajaguna connects Sattva and Tamaguna.  

The five organs of action also relate to the five sense organs and the five elements:

The mouth corresponds to the space element akasha and sound shabda

The hands relate to the air element vayu and touch sparsha

The feet relate to the fire element agni and sight rupa

The urogenital/reproductive organs relate to water element apas and taste rasa

The anus relates to the earth element prithvi and to smell gandha


Anmeldung für Klassen oder Kurse:

Ramon Deluca

Farbgasse 8

3714 Frutigen

+41 79 567 85 15




Facebook Gruppe:

Akrobatik Yoga Thun

Ort des Trainings:

Jams/offene Trainings und Klassen

Auf Anmeldung:

Jeden Dienstag in der Kultur Oase Farbgasse 8 Frutigen ab 20.00-22.00 Uhr Beginner Akrobatik / Acro Yoga Klassen.

 Jeden Donnerstag im Bahia Dance Malerweg 2 Thun ab 19.00- 21.00 finden 2 stündige Acro Yoga Klassen für 35.- Franken pro Person (30.- Franken pro Person mit Partner) statt. 

Gleichzeitig können wir auf Vereinsebene (120.- Franken Mitgliederbeitrag pro Jahr)

das bereits gelernte, anwenden und miteinander austauschen.

Auf Anfrage unterrichtet Partner Akrobatik Yoga Lehrer Ramon, auch Privat Acro Yoga Klassen bei euch Zu Hause.